Bad Strike

Hey guys. What’s up? You are probably thinking I am on a 5 star cruise with extra furniture and wifi. What?! You don’t think I’m doing that? Well, you’re right. I’m not doing that.

photo(1)My dog, as you all know, the very strange Scout, has had a horrible injury. If you’ve noticed, there’s an extra pad on the back of a dog’s leg. Scout jumped through the bushes and tore a bit of her pad off, and she’s licking it like crazy. We spray the wound with spray two times a day. Maybe she needs stitches? Thanks a lot, Scout. PLUS we are on a tight budget so I guess she can’t go to the vet unless it gets infected.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • marf50  On September 27, 2014 at 3:01 am

    Well, this is a SAD one! I hope Scout recovers WELL without any infection or other problem! Thanks for being a loving friend to Scout . . . and a good doctor!

  • Margie Dougherty-Goodburn  On September 27, 2014 at 12:48 am

    Hi K-9 Kid Rescue,
    I love your blog. It always makes me smile. Well, not always. This time I’m sad to hear the news. I’m sorry your friend is injured. But on the bright side, I”m really glad he has a good friend like you to keep an eye on things. I hope (and have a lot of experience to make me think it’s likely) that Scout will heal just fine with your careful attention to the wound.
    Good luck to you all, and Scout, heal fast!

    Keep writing!

    Your fan and animal lover,
    Margie Dougherty-Goodburn
    Missoula, MT

  • Beth  On September 26, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    Hope Scout gets better soon. See if you can buy sime coban. That may help keep things together. It’s self adheres.

Leave a Reply

