Update on Red Collar Rescue DOGS

Red Collar Rescue has many adorable dogs for you and your friends to adopt! Right now! If you adopt one of their dogs, I will give a PRIZE for your new dog.

Now here is the update on Kason and Daloris, plus I am adding a new dog called Marlowe that needs a forever home. And if you can foster one of these, just tell me. They will fit into your family great.

If you remember, Kason is a yellow lab. He is a boy who is already 50 pounds, has lots of energy, smiles at you, and has nice teeth!  He is jumpy and will try to sit in your lap even though he is so big. He wants to love you and needs someone to play with him. Here is Kason kissing my sister.

Kason 2

Now for Daloris. Daloris is an Australian cattle dog and pointer mix. She weighs 40 pounds. This is a girl with LOTS of freckles and one cute, orange eyebrow. This week she seemed a little more relaxed and wagged her tail more. Still, she is shy and sometimes hangs her head like she needs a friend. She needs someone to make her feel safe.

Daloris

Now it is time for the magnificent Marlowe. He is 4 years old and weighs 58 pounds. He’s a German Shepherd and hound dog mix. It turns out that his nose was not working that well on the day I met him because he couldn’t find the treat I had!! He tilts his head to look at you when you show him a treat. He adores them! He’s so happy with nice eyebrows and soulful eyes. His tail curls like the letter “C,” which is the first letter in my name! He has a pink tongue that hangs out when he pants. He is sweet like a brother.

Marlowe

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ray  On April 14, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Makes me want to be a dog with Carrie as my advocate -Papa

  • Alisa  On April 14, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Carrie,
    Your article is great and Daloris and Marlowe sound like great dogs. I shared this on my Facebook page. I will also show Isabella, Iris, and Georgia.

  • nancyelisebrown  On April 14, 2014 at 3:53 am

    Thank you for helping these dogs! I hope they all find families that are perfect for them!

  • janet matthews  On April 14, 2014 at 1:09 am

    I do hope Kason, Daloris, and Marlowe find forever homes soon! Carrie I know that your wonderful introductions will interest those who are looking to adopt a forever dog! I have posted your blog link on my facebook news feed in hopes that someone will read your blog and fall in love with one of them. Or perhaps even all of them! You and Pearl sure know how to love rescue dogs and they sure need some loving. Bravo Carrie!

  • hartogsmith  On April 14, 2014 at 1:02 am

    great writeup–if we didn’t already have a dog, i’d definitely want to meet these guys. it’s great that you’re helping them find homes.

  • Elizabeth Heaton  On April 13, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    I really like reading your descriptions of dogs! I don’t think I have ever seen a freckled dog before. All of them seem very sweet. I hope they find homes soon… Beth in Virginia

    • rreagler  On April 14, 2014 at 1:07 am

      if you ever see a freckled dog in virginia, it’s probably a springer spaniel or the type daloris is.

  • alise  On April 13, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    Awesome work. So descriptive and caring. (I also love all the eyebrow references it is my favorite part of my dog!)

    • rreagler  On April 14, 2014 at 1:08 am

      hi. make sure to send us a picture of oscars eyebrows and i hope Iris likes the presents we gave her.

  • Shannon  On April 13, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Wow thanks for the wonderfully descriptive update on these dogs! Keep up the good work, Carrie

  • marf50  On April 13, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    You know how to describe so well that if we lived near you, I know these three would already have a home . . . oh my! They are precious and I hope they each fine a happy home like they deserve! Nana

    • rreagler  On April 14, 2014 at 1:10 am

      hi Nana.Thanks for alwys reading my blogs. I feel really happy that you do. I hope you get a dog someday.

Leave a Reply

