A new world!

This post is for the winner of Super Monday. Caroline said I could write about what a puppy feels when he is adopted.

Wild dog picture

Hi  my name is Ace. I’m a white German Shepherd and lab mix. My mom was gentle and  strong. She was nice too. but I have no idea where she is right now. I feel a bit sad.

Look! look  people! Maybe one will adopt me! Look one is getting closer! She’s picking me up! She’s going to take me home!

I’m adopted! Wow look at that house! It is very big! It will take me a hour to smell all of it.

Later that day. Huh, why did the lights go out? it can’t be bed time yet. Hey, look the girl is coming toward me!

Don’t worry puppy it is only a storm.  BOOM BOOM BOOM. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! What in the world was that?!  Find a place to hide self! Look a shoe! I’ll hide in there!

10 minutes later. tick tock tick tock.

Honey! I found the puppy in my shoe.

I’ll get her, Dad. I know what the puppy’s name should be. Ace. Time to introduce Ace to our other dog Gold.

Hi my name is Gold. My name is ace.

Ace, you are my sister. Cool! Let’s play tug a war! ok ace. I’m the winner said ace! I love my home. I love you  said gold. I love you too said ace.

And the family lived happily ever after (except the dad stepped in dog poop and was never the same again.

a pure bred Rhodesian Ridgeback

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • marf50  On March 5, 2014 at 1:28 am

    Your story makes me SMILE! love it!

  • janet matthews  On March 5, 2014 at 12:25 am

    Your story made me feel as if I were truly Ace myself hiding on a shoe and missing my mom a bit. You know I’m adopted, so I really related to discovering a new home. I wonder how long it did take to smell all of that big house? Maybe we need a Chapter 2?

  • Nancy Brown  On March 4, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    I love the humor that you put in your story !

  • Caroline McLean  On March 4, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    Well done Carrie! I especially love the poop comment at the end!

Leave a Reply

