love dog scout

guess what! our dog  scout our youngest dog  fell in love with our

friend Will. I can prove it. Guess what? She kissed him on the lips.

Twice! And I mean it. If you don’t know who Scout is, here is her picture:

Photo1 (4)

Scout, for heaven’s sake, Stop Barking! I’m trying to type!

Sorry for that, Scout’s a little naughty sometimes.

Anyway, Scout kissed a boy. I thought she would be a double-timing cheater. I really

like Scout but she chases squirrels and cats and birds. I wouldn’t want to be her

husband

HEY! Sorry I have to deal with “you know who”

Me: Now you wait this one second, young lady. Sit! Now!

Scout: No! I will not do anything!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Sorry I had to chase Scout into the crate in the back room.

I still can’t believe she kissed Will.

by Carrie, age 7

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • janet matthews  On October 16, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    Yes if you were Scout’s husband you would obviously not have any room to sit on the couch! Pictures don’t lie! And kissing someone else on the lips! What a cheater, huh. It’s a very good thing Scout gives mom and baba exercise or Scout might need to be rescued again. Just kidding. St least Scout didn’t bark or nip or bite at Will.

  • Heather  On October 16, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I’m wondering the same – is Will human?

  • Nancy Brown  On October 16, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Is Will a human or a dog?

  • rreagler  On October 16, 2013 at 12:43 am

    how about a race against scout

  • WITS Editor  On October 16, 2013 at 12:33 am

    I wouldn’t want to be her husband either! On the other hand, she definitely knows how to relax. Look at her upside down on the couch!

  • marf50  On October 15, 2013 at 1:16 am

    Scout is quite a frisky teenager, eh? Sounds like she keeps you busy!

Leave a Reply

